Wonk Unit’s 5th Studio Album – another banger!

facebookgoogle plus

Mr Splashy

Band :
Title : Mr Splashy
Release Date : September 23, 2016
Label : , ,

Wonk Unit’s amazing 5th studio album “Mr Splashy”.  14 brand new banging tracks from your favourite 21st Century Punks!

Available in our shop as CD version or old school vinyl.  Lyrics here.

This is what Jonny Takeaway has to say about Wonk Unit.

  • “Ever get the feeling you’ve been cheated? Well, you should if you are ignorant of the air, leanings and grandeur of Wonk Unit, London’s improbable heroes. Heroes of community, of politics and melody. Champions of Wonkfest, the ever growing London festival that is key to the punk rock calendar. Yes, punk rock. Individual, ironic, poignant and occasionally wistful, Wonk Unit deliver “Mr Splashy” in your ears and it resonates in a contemporary way, legitimizing the mantra of “21st century punks”. My mate Sean brought home the latest Descendents effort on vinyl recently and spun a few tunes. My reaction?“This sounds like Wonk Unit”. Case closed. Ever get the feeling you’ve been cheated? Honk If You Wonk.”Jonny Takeaway

Mr Splashy Tracks

  1. Awful jeans (2:28)
  2. I told you so (1:32)
  3. Bin him (2:25)
  4. And you call this normal (2:24)
  5. Silly Voices (2:36)
  6. Owen Meany (1:17)
  7. Je M’appelle Alex (2:11)
  8. Old Trains (2:21)
  9. Ode to summer (1:31)
  10. Pale moonlight (2:07)
  11. Model on the Northern line (2:59)
  12. Old man (2:34)
  13. Hot day you know it (2:08)
  14. We are the England (2:13)
Site created for Wonk Unit by Krispy Brown, many photos copyright Mark Richards, used with permission.